Posted by: cg00n | April 29, 2008

Appointments

A small flurry of activity today.  Apparently I am to see Dr. M at 10am tomorrow (April 30).  He wanted a chest X-ray done today, so we hurried off to get one done.  Presumably we’ll discuss it tomorrow.  Dr. M is an expert in microsurgery and will remove any remaining cancerous material where the tumour used to be.  If he doesn’t need to remove much more stuff he will probably do that on Thursday and I’ll be free to hop home again afterwards.  If the size of the excision requires a skin graft we will have to wait until next week or so and I’ll be laid up in hospital for 4 or 5 days.  Either way I expect to lose a few lymph nodes which will be tested for cancer.

In addition to all that I have a CT scan scheduled for May 21st.  Once that is done we should know pretty much everything there is to know about where and how much damage there is.

I’m still feeling pretty calm about all this and I’m looking forward to getting tomorrow’s appointment over with.

Responses

  1. Good to know they have you on a timeline of sorts … and the tests are progressing.

  2. I don’t like it all that you are having to deal with this challenge – indeed, no matter how many times cancer is part of life, it just makes me feel angry when it happens!! I am so glad that you let me know. And, if talking is of help, give a call as I am back home again. No doubt the clinical people are of more use for information, but those of us who think you and your family are special people can listen.

    On the clinical side of things – they seem to be doing the right things in the right order. Now I’ll just send as much white light as often as possible.

    Hugs from the Back Harbour,

    Joy


Leave a Reply

Categories

