Posted by: cg00n | May 1, 2008

recovery

We left for QEII at 6:30 this morning and got there around 7:40.  As you all know, it was very early for B.

We were very nervous, but B was holding up better than I was.  He got his radioactive dye around 9:15 complete with pictures.  The surgery happen around 2:40 in the afternoon and I waited, waited…

Around 6:30PM, they wheeled him down to the recovery room and that was the place I met him since he walked into the OR.

Overall, he is doing fine.  I did ask about internet in his room and they said it’s possible.  So he may be back on-line again very soon.

Responses

  1. Thanks for the update. Being the person waiting for four hours is very difficult. I wish I’d been closer and could have sat with you for some or all of that time. You are in my prayers. Ben has added praying for A’s Daddy to his nightime prayers as well.


Leave a Reply

Categories

