Posted by: cg00n | May 3, 2008

48 hours since the surgery

The IV is gone and I guess that is a good sign. B is eating some food and drinking quite a bit of water. The meals are nothing to write home about but the hospital staff are wonderful.

I took A with me today and B spent 30 minutes or so reading to her. The nightly reading routine is the high light for A since she was a kid, and she really misses the routine since the surgery. For those SF fans, they are reading “The Truth” by Terry Pratchett.

At the time I left, B was feeling a bit uncomfortable. The nurse came and adjusted the pillow a bit. I will give him a call later on and see if it helps. He is NOT looking forward to another 3 days in the hospital.

Responses

  1. Glad to hear that you are now growling about other things than your foot!!
    The meals are always crappy so you will rush to recover and break out of there as soon as possible. Thanks to P for keeping the blog updated. I am still very under the weather with a virus so I am sorry to say that I will stay away as not to take a chance of infecting you. I will definitely make a trip down to see you when you are home again.
    Take care and know that best wishes come your way and hopefully we can dance a jig before summer’s end.
    Cheers,
    Kim


Leave a Reply

Categories

