Posted by: cg00n | May 15, 2008

Bleeding

Today has been pretty good. My irritable bowel is showing signs of un-cramping, I’ve had several very encouraging emails from various people, and I’ve managed to spend some time setting up a new internet wireless router. I also practiced on my crutches for a while; the last time I had to use crutches to get around was when I was about 18 so I am pleased to say that the rhythm came back quite quickly.

Several of my fans wrote in with suggestions in response to my request in yesterday’s post.  Thank you all.  It was quite a range, including prayer, meditation, acupuncture and general bloody-mindedness.  I will chew on all your valuable suggestions.

So it is a bit of a bummer that I seem to have popped open a (probably small) hole in my heel.  It doesn’t really hurt but it stings and if I move my foot in the wrong way it feels like  a little spurt of liquid escapes somewhere under the dressing.  It is probably nothing to worry about, but we’ve called the VON on-call nurse who will come and look at it in an hour or so and let us know if we need to take more serious action.  There has been a small amount of “discharge” from this area ever since I got home from hospital.  I’ve probably just been overworking it.  It is so easy to start panicking about the most trivial thing these days.

Leave a Reply

Categories

