Posted by: cg00n | June 3, 2008

It just gets better

The CAT scan report is in and – wait for it… – it looks pretty clean.  There are “two [maybe three] small nonspecific hypodense liver lesions” but other than that it looks as though my body is fit for human habitation.  All RIght! Now that is really good news.  I am supposed to get an ultrasound scan done to help specify the nonspecific lesions, and a dermatologist will scrutinise me with an intense scrute to determine if anything else is about to explode.  Other than that, the oncologist explained that under the circumstances interferon treatment may not do me a whole lot of good but if melanoma shows up somewhere else there are still some options for treatment, so I suspect we will wait and see what happens next.  I still have to talk to a general surgeon (as opposed to the surgeon general) about the other right leg lymph nodes and whether or not they should be removed or whatever, but things are looking pretty good right now.

Of course I am still going to be on the lookout for falling helicopters.  You never know what might strike when.

Responses

  1. This is such good news!

  2. Great news …. I’m smiling right along with you 🙂

  3. That’s excellent! I’m really glad to hear it.

  4. Excellent!

  5. Wow! Great news indeed! Best wishes from us for you and your family.

  6. So glad to hear the good news! I told you that positive thoughts warrant positive results. I imagine that you are enjoying your company from away and it is a wonderful opportunity to celebrate. I look forward to having a celebration drink with you real soon in your new home.
    Cheers to you and your wonderful family.
    Kim

  7. As I said earlier … the news is great.

    I’m also encourged by the advancements waltzing out of Australia. Hope, is a wonderful thing … a darn site better than the way you felt the day you were given the diagnosis.

    The challenge is to harness the creativity of individuals (that look to the future) with the resources of organisations (which lean to preserving the present).

    It is possible the researchers in Australia have managed to do just that! Good on them!

    Comments?

  8. Wonderful news! Now you can relax a little, I hope.

  9. Awesome!!!! Great to hear. Hope all went well last Thursday too. Wish I could have been there to help. I’m sure there will still be something for me to do when I manage to get down!?
    Take Care. God Bless till then,

    Ann

  10. Very glad to hear the good CAT scan news!

  11. *We* are much more likely to be hit by falling helicopters as we are smack between two major hospitals maybe 3 miles apart, and we often hear the choppers right overhead on their way to one or the other of them.


Leave a Reply

Categories

