Posted by: cg00n | September 3, 2008

Knife Life

Six hours until we have to drive off to my next appointment with a surgeon, this time wielding a knife.  My right knee lymph nodes will be some distance from the rest of my body by noon tomorrow and I will be lying face down for 24 – 48 hours so they can watch my scar heal.  I’m a little anxious right now but not feeling too bad.  I’ll get a shower and pack my overnight bag so I can be ready to leave before dawn cracks.  What the hell – I’ll be able to catch up on sleep over the next few days of enforced inactivity.

Wish me luck.

Responses

  1. Good luck. Maybe P can update us on your progress if you’re unable to.

  2. My thoughts are with you. My daughter Morgan is having surgery today also. I look forward to an update on your recovery.

  3. We’ll be thinking of you here.

  4. I’m sending lots of positive vibes your way! I know you’ll do great. Good luck!

  5. Lots of positive thoughts and prayers from us to you. Hope you are already somewhat on the mend.


Leave a Reply

Categories

