Posted by: cg00n | September 8, 2008

Lighter Leg

All done and now I’m back home.  The surgery was apparently uneventful although they took out more stuff than they had anticipated (I didn’t ask for details) which was why they kept me locked up for a couple of extra days.  Now I have to be careful not to bend my knee too far or too fast and do some gentle exercises to regain full mobility.  At present it is hard to put my right sock on and I would lose a race with a crippled snail but otherwise there is little discomfort and I will only need the crutches for long distance hobbling.  I won’t have the pathology report for a few weeks yet but the sense I got from the surgeon was that there was nothing seriously amiss.

Thank you all for your words of encouragement!  They lift my spirits as, in the dead of night, I lie shackled by many tubes to the hospital bed wishing for the guy across from me to either stop snoring or croak.

Responses

  1. Glad to hear that you are back home again and not suffering too much discomfort. I imagine the hospital stay was the worst part of the whole thing. I will continue to cross my fingers and hope for positive results. I am heading down your way late next week and if time allows, I will pop in for a coffee and see how you are doing.
    Cheers,
    Kim

  2. Great to hear you are on the mend and that your sense of humour didn’t go the way of the lymph nodes!

  3. I want to see some videos of you racing the snail. I’m sure that P and A will oblige!


Leave a Reply

Categories

