Posted by: cg00n | May 6, 2009

A Visit to the Surgeon

Today was a regularly-scheduled follow-up with the general surgeon.  It was pretty uneventful.  She checked my leg for new bumps and lumps.  Finding none she told me to go away until October.  Between now and then I’ll be seeing the dermatologist and the oncologist and I also have a CT scan to repeat so I’m pretty well covered.

The one thing that did come out during today’s visit was the stitches from the day surgery I had a couple of weeks ago.  My family doctor was supposed to do the honours yesterday but he was sick (physician, heal thyself!) so I persuaded the surgeon to finish them off.  Everything looks fine.  Still no pathology report on what the lump was, though.  I suspect if it was something really nasty I’d have heard by now.

What, me worry?

Responses

  1. So much good news. We are all happy with you, Patsy and Ashley. Enjoy the spring air (hopefully it is not as cold as Calgary’s spring air!)


Leave a Reply

Categories

